Women's Basketball Announces 2018-19 Schedule

Women's Basketball Announces 2018-19 Schedule

ROME, Ga. — The Berry College women's basketball program has released the team's schedule for the upcoming 2018-19 season.

The Vikings are coming off a 13-14 overall season with a 6-8 mark in the Southern Athletic Association (SAA). Head coach, Thomas Johnson, will enter his second year at the helm after leading the team to an improved conference record from the year prior. Berry was eliminated from the SAA Tournament last season in the semifinals, falling to the eventual conference champions and host Oglethorpe University Stormy Petrels.

Berry will open the 2018-19 campaign on Nov. 8 against Wesleyan in the Cage Center. The team will open SAA play before the holiday break on Dec. 7 against Oglethorpe. The bulk of SAA play after the new year will begin on Jan. 4 at Millsaps. 

The full schedule can be viewed below, subject to change.

2018-19 Berry Women's Basketball Schedule

Overall 13-12
Pct. .520
Conf. 9-5
Pct. .643
Streak Lost 1
Home 9-3
Away 4-7
Neutral 0-2
Games 25
Pts per game 58.7
FG % 34.3
3PT % 27.4
FT % 67.7
Reb per game 38.6
Ast per game 9.4
November
Mon Nov 12
vs
Final
W, 88-35
Wesleyan (Ga.)
H
Thu Nov 15
at
Final
L, 77-61
Brevard
A
Tue Nov 20
vs
Final
W, 75-32
Toccoa Falls
H
Sat Nov 24
at
Final
L, 51-42
LaGrange
A
Sun Nov 25
vs
Final
L, 61-49
Piedmont
@ LaGrange, GA
N
Fri Nov 30
vs
Final
L, 68-62
Emory
H
December
Fri Dec 07
vs
Final
L, 52-39
Oglethorpe *
H
Mon Dec 10
at
Final
L, 69-64
Mississippi University for Women
A
Fri Dec 14
vs
Final
W, 66-63
LaGrange
H
Tue Dec 18
vs
Final
W, 54-46
Agnes Scott
H
Fri Dec 28
vs
Final
L, 60-51
Concordia (Tex.)
@ Dallas, Texas UT Dallas Classic
N
Sat Dec 29
at
Final
L, 72-47
Texas-Dallas
A
January
Fri Jan 04
at
Final
L, 69-63
Millsaps *
A
Sun Jan 06
at
Final
L, 73-59
Birmingham-Southern *
A
Fri Jan 11
vs
Final
L, 67-47
Sewanee *
H
Sun Jan 13
vs
Final
W, 50-46
Centre *
H
Fri Jan 18
at
Final
W, 69-64
Hendrix *
A
Sun Jan 20
at
Final
W, 81-70
Rhodes *
A
Fri Jan 25
vs
Final
W, 52-41
Hendrix *
H
Sun Jan 27
vs
Final
W, 57-47
Rhodes *
H
February
Fri Feb 01
vs
Final
W, 56-53
Millsaps *
H
Sun Feb 03
vs
Final
W, 60-58
Birmingham-Southern *
Senior Day
H
Fri Feb 08
at
Final
W, 87-80
Sewanee *
A
Sun Feb 10
at
Final
W, 47-40
Centre *
A
Sat Feb 16
at
Final
L, 62-41
Oglethorpe *
A
Fri Feb 22
vs
9:00 PM
Centre %
@ Jackson, Miss. SAA Tournament Quarterfinals
N
Sat Feb 23
vs
TBA
TBA %
@ Jackson, Miss. SAA Tournament Semifinals
N
Sun Feb 24
vs
TBA
TBA %
@ Jackson, Miss. SAA Tournament Championship
N
* Conference
% Post season