Berry Men's Lacrosse Announces 2019 Schedule

Berry Men's Lacrosse Announces 2019 Schedule

ROME, Ga. — The Berry College men's lacrosse program has released the team's schedule for the upcoming 2019 season. 

Berry is coming off a 12-4 overall season, finishing 5-1 in Southern Athletic Association (SAA) play. The Vikings earned 10 All-Conference selections, including head coach Curtis Gilbert earning SAA Coach of the Year honors. Chris Berchock also earned IMLCA All-Region honors. 

The Vikings will spend the entire month of February on the road before their home opener on March 6. 

The full schedule can be found below, subject to change. 

2019 Berry College Men's Lacrosse Schedule

Overall 8-7
Pct. .533
Conf. 4-2
Pct. .667
Streak Won 4
Home 6-1
Away 1-4
Neutral 1-2
Games 15
Goals 213
Assists 126
Goals/ game 14.20
Shots/ game 49.07
Shot % 28.9
February
Sun Feb 03
at
Final
L, 9-7
#2 Salisbury
A
Sat Feb 16
at
Final
L, 21-12
Washington College
A
Wed Feb 20
at
Postponed
Piedmont
A
Sat Feb 23
at
Final - OT
L, 10-9
Colorado Col.
A
March
Sat Mar 02
vs
Final - OT
L, 12-11
Mary Washington
@ Charlotte, N.C.
N
Sun Mar 03
vs
Final
W, 17-7
Va. Wesleyan
@ Savannah, Ga.
N
Wed Mar 13
vs
Final
L, 15-13
Catholic
@ Clearwater, Fla.
N
Sat Mar 16
vs
Final
W, 18-5
Marymount (Va.)
H
Tue Mar 19
vs
Final
W, 24-8
Southwestern (Tex.)
H
Sat Mar 23
at
Final - OT
L, 15-14
Centre *
A
Fri Mar 29
vs
Final
W, 15-4
Hendrix *
H
Sun Mar 31
vs
Final
L, 10-7
Rhodes *
H
April
Sat Apr 06
vs
Final
W, 16-15
Sewanee *
H
Tue Apr 09
vs
Final
W, 21-2
Oglethorpe *
H
Sat Apr 13
at
Final
W, 14-10
Birmingham-Southern *
Senior Day
A
Sat Apr 20
vs
Final
W, 15-6
Hendrix %
SAA Tournament Quarterfinals
H
Fri Apr 26
vs
8:00 PM
Centre %
@ Memphis, Tenn. SAA Tournament Semifinals
N
* Conference
% Post season