Vikings Volleyball Announces 2017 Schedule

Vikings Volleyball Announces 2017 Schedule

MOUNT BERRY, Ga. — The Berry College volleyball team has announced the schedule for the upcoming 2017 season.

The Vikings will waste no time jumping into tough out-of-conference play as they will travel to Colorado Springs, Colo., to compete in the Colorado College Classic against Whittier, Augustanta (S.D.), Ithaca and the host Tigers in their first weekend of competition. The following week, Berry will compete at the Mary Washington Invitational against Randolph-Macon, Mary Washington, Susquehanna and Johns Hopkins. 

Berry's home-opener will feature Oglethorpe on September 13th at 6:00 p.m. 

The full schedule can be found below:

2017 Berry Volleyball Schedule

Overall 30-7
Pct. .811
Conf. 14-0
Pct. 1.000
Streak Lost 1
Home 13-0
Away 8-4
Neutral 9-3
Matches 37
Kills per set 12.73
Hitting % .225
Assists per set 12.05
Blocks per set 2.41
Service Aces per set 1.48
Digs per set 17.87
September
Fri Sep 01
vs
Final
L, 3-1
Whittier
@ Colorado College Colorado College Classic
N
Fri Sep 01
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Augustana (S.D.)
@ Colorado Springs, CO Colorado College Classic
N
Sat Sep 02
at
Final
L, 3-0
Colorado Col.
Colorado College Classic
A
Sat Sep 02
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Ithaca
@ Colorado Springs, CO Colorado College Classic
N
Fri Sep 08
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Randolph-Macon
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Mary Washington Invitational
N
Fri Sep 08
at
Final
W, 3-0
Mary Washington
UMW Invitational
A
Sat Sep 09
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Susquehanna
@ Fredricksburg, Va Mary Washington Invite
N
Sat Sep 09
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Johns Hopkins
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Mary Washington Invite
N
Wed Sep 13
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Oglethorpe *
H
Fri Sep 15
at
Final
W, 3-1
Birmingham-Southern *
A
Sat Sep 16
at
Final
W, 3-0
Millsaps *
A
Sat Sep 23
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Hendrix *
Parent's Day
H
Sun Sep 24
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Rhodes *
H
Wed Sep 27
at
Final
W, 3-0
Oglethorpe *
A
Sat Sep 30
at
Final
W, 3-0
Sewanee *
A
October
Sun Oct 01
at
Final
W, 3-0
Centre *
A
Sun Oct 01
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Piedmont
@ Danville, KY
N
Fri Oct 06
at
Final
W, 3-2
Hendrix *
A
Sat Oct 07
at
Final
W, 3-0
Rhodes *
A
Tue Oct 10
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Emory
"Dig Pink" / Pack the House
H
Sat Oct 14
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Birmingham-Southern *
H
Sun Oct 15
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Millsaps *
Youth Day
H
Sun Oct 15
vs
Final
W, 3-0
William Peace
Youth Day
H
Wed Oct 18
at
Final
L, 3-0
Covenant
A
Sat Oct 21
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Centre *
Alumni Day
H
Sun Oct 22
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Sewanee *
Senior Day
H
Sun Oct 22
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Agnes Scott
Senior Day
H
Fri Oct 27
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Randolph-Macon
@ Atlanta, GA Emory National Invitational
N
Fri Oct 27
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Webster
@ Atlanta, GA Emory Invitational
N
Sat Oct 28
at
Final
L, 3-0
Emory
Emory Invitational
A
Sat Oct 28
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Washington and Lee
@ Atlanta, Ga. Emory Invitational
N
November
Fri Nov 03
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Oglethorpe %
SAA Quarterfinals
H
Sat Nov 04
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Millsaps %
SAA Semifinals
H
Sun Nov 05
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Birmingham-Southern %
SAA Championship Match
H
Thu Nov 09
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Hanover %
@ Atlanta, Ga. (Emory University) NCAA Regional Tournament
N
Fri Nov 10
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Covenant %
@ Atlanta, GA NCAA DIII Championship - Second Round
N
Sat Nov 11
at
Final
L, 3-0
Emory %
NCAA DIII Championship - Regional Final
A
* Conference
% Post season

Schedule subject to change. Continue to check BerryVikings.com for continued updates.