Athletics

 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Brooks Director of Athletics
(706) 236-1721 tbrooks@berry.edu
David Beasley Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
(706) 236-1743 dbeasley@berry.edu
Ginger Swann Assistant AD, Sports Medicine & Senior Woman Administrator
(706) 368-6330 gswann@berry.edu
Derek Taylor Assistant AD, Facilities/Compliance
(706) 238-7798 dtaylor@berry.edu
Ronda Hancock Office Manager
(706) 236-2260 rhancock@berry.edu
Blake Childers Director of Sports Information & Promotions
(706) 290-2146 bchilders@berry.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ginger Swann Assistant AD, Sports Medicine & Senior Woman Administrator
(706) 368-6330 gswann@berry.edu
Brandon Williamson Head Athletic Trainer
(706) 368-6331 blwilliamson@berry.edu
Derek Kopp Graduate Assistant
(706) 368-6335 derek.kopp@vikings.berry.edu
Jessica Howard Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706)-368-6335 jhoward@advancerehab.com
Justin Poff Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706)-368-5630 jpoff@advancerehab.com
Kat Duncanson Assistant Athletic Trainer
(706)-368-6360 kduncanson@berry.edu
Melissa Bown Graduate Assistant
(706)-368-6335 melissa.bown@vikings.berry.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Beasley Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
(706) 236-1743 dbeasley@berry.edu
Shane West Assistant Coach
(706) 236-5498 swest@berry.edu
Dillon Napoleon Assistant Coach/Pitching
(706) 236-5097 dnapoleon@berry.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Nichols Cheerleading Sponsor
(706) 378-2944 bnichols@berry.edu


Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Margaret Knight Head Coach
(706) 238-5854 mknight@berry.edu
Debra Wright Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Kunczewski Head Coach
(706) 378-2920 tkunczewski@berry.edu
Rich Duncan Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator
(706) 368-6378 rduncan@berry.edu
Nate Masters Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(706) 368-6377 nmasters@berry.edu
Tyson Beacham Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks
(706) 290-2672 mbeacham@berry.edu
Zack Smith Assistant Coach/Defensive line/Recruiting Coordinator
(706)-290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu
Alex Kops Assistant Coach/Safeties
(706)-290-2670 Alex.Kops@vikings.berry.edu
Carsten Boehm Assistant Coach
carsten.boehm@vikings.berry.edu
Devante Jones Assistant Coach/Running Backs
(706)-290-2691 Devante.Jones@vikings.berry.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Rogers Head Coach
(706) 236-1733 jrogers@berry.edu
Daniel Ellis Assistant Coach
Matt Mixer Assistant Coach
mmixer@berry.edu
Hunter Smoak Graduate Assistant Coach
Phil Wade Character Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Farrer Head Coach
(706) 238-5904 bfarrer@berry.edu
Jesse Lawley Graduate Assistant Coach
(706)-368-6341 jesse.lawley@vikings.berry.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Gilbert Head Coach
(706) 368-6369 cgilbert@berry.edu
Reed Peterson Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6368 rpeterson@berry.edu
Ken Byers Assistant Coach (Volunteer)
(706) 368-6368 kbyers@berry.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Vardy Head Coach
(706) 236-1728 rvardy@berry.edu
Konrad Jacobs Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6334 kjacobs@berry.edu


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Flinchbaugh Head Coach
(706) 368-6357 pflinchbaugh@berry.edu
Catie Schmitz Graduate Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6356 catherine.schmitz@vikings.berry.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Hightower Head Coach
(706) 236-1746 chightower@berry.edu
Taylor Lindsay Graduate Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6337 taylor.lindsay@vikings.berry.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Syverson Head Track & Field Coach
(706)-368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu
Paul Deaton Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Zack Smith Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706)-290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu


Men's XC (cross country)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Deaton Head Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Luke Syverson Head Track & Field Coach
(706)-368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cori Thiermann Head Coach
(706) 368-6370 cthiermann@berry.edu
Emily Stanley Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6382 estanley@berry.edu
Davis Page Student Assistant
Lindsey Campbell Assistant Coach (Volunteer)


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Johnson Head Coach
(706) 802-6737 tjohnson@berry.edu
Katie Crump Assistant Coach
(706) 368-5643 ccrump@berry.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Farrer Head Coach
(706) 238-5904 bfarrer@berry.edu
Jesse Lawley Graduate Assistant Coach
(706)-368-6341 jesse.lawley@vikings.berry.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Williamson Head Coach
(706) 368-6366 spwilliamson@berry.edu
Morgan Jackson Assistant Coach
(706) 233-4086 mjackson@berry.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lorenzo Canalis Head Coach
(706) 236-1734 lcanalis@berry.edu
Eric Gentilello Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6363 egentilello@berry.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Flinchbaugh Head Coach
(706) 368-6357 pflinchbaugh@berry.edu
Catie Schmitz Graduate Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6356 catherine.schmitz@vikings.berry.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Hightower Head Coach
(706) 236-1746 chightower@berry.edu
Taylor Lindsay Graduate Assistant Coach
(706) 368-6337 taylor.lindsay@vikings.berry.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Syverson Head Track & Field Coach
(706)-368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu
Paul Deaton Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu
Zack Smith Assistant Track & Field Coach
(706)-290-2646 zsmith@berry.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caitlyn Moriarty Head Coach
(706) 368-6367 cmoriarty@berry.edu
JT Oates Assistant Coach
(706)-368-6333 joates@berry.edu
Katie O'Rourke Assistant Coach (Volunteer)


Women's XC (cross country)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Syverson Head Track & Field Coach
(706)-368-6901 lsyverson@berry.edu
Paul Deaton Head Coach
(706) 290-2147 pdeaton@berry.edu